abortions, is it right? - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

For discussion of moral and ethical issues.
Forum rules: No one line posts please.
By Repubcracy
Although I am not educated in the subject, I would like to know what opinions you adult persons have.
By Yeddi
I am currently studying 'Abortion and Infanticide' within my Moral and Ethics subject. Therefore i would not have this answer as my absolute, but at the moment from reading thinking i'm sitting on a very very Pro-choice stance.
In all cases, if a woman really wants to terminate pregnancy then it is morally justifiable to do so, in any case and at anytime. I'm also leaning toward Tooley's idea of allowable infanticide around 1 week after birth. So there you go, i'll prepare to be lynched by conservatives and liberals alike now.
By Soma
Yeddi...that's more murder than abortion. I can't even decide if you're being serious or not... :?:

I'm pro-life.
I'm against killing the embryo from the moment she reaches the womb - which means I'm not against the morning after pill, but I don't agree with stem cell research or IVF treatment.
By Repubcracy
Infantcide is wrong in my opinion, but early term (NOT late term) abortions are acceptable
By Visage of Glory
I am not an "adult" quite yet, so I don't know if my opinion matters to you, but I will give it you anyway. I think that abortion is wrong in every circumstance, except if the woman's life is in mortal danger. It is even iffy then. I don't see any reason to abort a child's life once you have brought it into life.
By Repubcracy
I think that abortion is wrong in every circumstance

But what if the mother has given HIV or another fatal disease? Would you want your child to live a life of pain?
By Noumenon