Is the speed of light absolute? - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

For the discussion of Philosophy. Discuss thought from Socrates to the Enlightenment and beyond!

Moderator: PoFo Agora Mods

Forum rules: No one line posts please. Religious topics may be debated in this forum, but those of religious belief who specifically wish to avoid threads being derailed by atheist arguments might prefer to use the Spirituality forum.
A bit slow on PoFo today and I have some free time on my hands. So I will start another thread about the speed of light.

One of my hobbies is theoretical science. I won't go as far as to say I am an expert on the subject but time and again will play around with the equations and look at the outcome. And I found something out that was very interesting a few years ago. If the speed of light is not absolute, you can equate for the missing gravity in the universe without dark matter/energy. Whether my maths is correct or not, I don't know. And I am definitely not confident enough to publish. After all, I am an amateur on the subject and I am likely to have made many mistakes. But putting that to one side, could the speed of light be different depending on where you are in the universe?