The Celestial Thread - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

For the discussion of Philosophy. Discuss thought from Socrates to the Enlightenment and beyond!

Moderator: PoFo Agora Mods

Forum rules: No one line posts please. Religious topics may be debated in this forum, but those of religious belief who specifically wish to avoid threads being derailed by atheist arguments might prefer to use the Spirituality forum.
By ness31
I have butterflies in my tummy starting this thread. A thread about The Celestial using an online medium..hm, if this doesn’t create a black hole or open a window to another universe I will be bitterly disappointed :p

So what happens in a Celestial Thread? Maybe some reminiscing, maybe some score settling - either way, it’s bound to be a hoot.

I’d like to kick things off, though I am a novice in the area. At this time of my life, I am somewhat obsessed with Time, both the notion and the herb. And therefore I must declare that my favourite god right now, is Chronos. One would be hard pressed to find an arch rival more intellectually dazzling than the Father of Time.

Having said that, I also have a soft spot for Atlas and major crush on Poseidon (although I prefer the name Neptune :D )

So PoFo, will you be drawn into this convo and share some of your favourite notions on the Celestial?
I've always identified most strongly with the mature (later era) version of Dionysus, the Greek god of wine, drunkenness, religious fervor/madness, and so on. The moment I read a description of him as being a guy completely drunk and running around with a very erect dingus I thought to myself, "That will be me one drunken night some years into the future." And so it came to pass.
By ness31