Is education related to politics? - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

Provision of the two UN HDI indicators other than GNP.
Forum rules: No one line posts please.
HI,I'm new to this world of politics and I was wondering about the role of politics in education.Why am I thinking about this?Because I remember one time in school that there was a physics inspector who came to our classroom and asked us some questions but he didn't threatened us or warned us about how we are going to repeat the year(we sucked at some chemistry questions and that guy told us that we learned chemistry 2 years and he tried to learn us something from atoms,electrons,protons but instead he failed).
Was the physics inspector politically implicated in this career?Why was he invoked in our class?Does that mean teachers are too politically implicated in political parties?I'm also asking this because most of my teachers were 50+ years old and yet they remained in school even when they were 70.How is that possible?How can someone that reached 60 years old still work for education?How can they help us understand the new society?Are these teachers communists?But the most thing that I hate is that these teachers made most of my colleagues into machines where communication turned into gossip,the relation teacher-scholar turned into mistrust,mock,crime and teachers that are supposed to teach us something good into teachers that have no idea in what world they live and they preach about union?Why do gangs exists nowadays?(all types of gans prescholar,scholar,highscholar,student,etc)I don't like the word gang but I see it most of these days by kids who join these gangs for stealing,killing,threatening and even more.Is there nothing teachers can do or do they enjoy this action?
Last edited by wolly on 06 Feb 2019 12:28, edited 1 time in total.