I was lucky ....... Very lucky - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

Pollution, global warming, urbanisation etc.
Forum rules: No one line posts please.
I am 76 years old. When I was born there were maybe 2 billion humans on the planet. Today? Approaching 7 billion. A topic that arises from time to time between myself and friends in my age group is how lucky we were to have been born when we were born. We had the "good years" …… and didn't know it at the time. I graduated from college with no debt and got a good job on my first try. "Global warming" was unheard of. Politics had divisions and arguments but was not dominated by hatred and division as it seems now. Folks generally respected each other's right to have differing opinions :eek: .

IMO global warming is the primary issue presently facing the human race. Compared to the 1950's - 1970's period ,the human race is presently occupying is a considerably more difficult place to live in. The downward spiral appears to be quickening as illustrated by one prognosis on global warming: the world in 2050 could be a hot-house hell, with wars over limited resources, collapsing civilisation, failing agriculture, rising seas, melting glaciers, starvation, droughts, floods, mudslides and widespread devastation.

Once again, IMO, the foundation of our current mess is rampart breeding and over population. Simply having fewer babies would be a great start but, Mother Nature has designed us physically and emotionally to breed, breed and breed. Perhaps, in the big scale of things, the human race is simply a blip and it's extinction normal and predictable.
Perhaps, in the big scale of things, the human race is simply a blip and it's extinction normal and predictable.