Emotionally available? - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

All sociological topics not appropriate or suited to other areas of the board.
Forum rules: No one line posts please.
A common complaint by women is that men are emotionally unavailable and don’t express their feelings. The problem would seem to be solved within the family unit. The woman marries the dull but reliable man anyway and their babies, who are uninhibited, provide the mother with the emotional feedback she wants. Or am I missing something?
I'm not an expert on this but I have been learning bits and pieces about emotionally unavailable men and women. If you are trying to be in a relationship with this type of man or woman, it's impossible to keep the relationship alive. An emotionally unavailable man for instance is mostly uncommunicative about his needs and wants. Thereby he is forcing the woman to do the work and she puts in the effort to bring him out of his metaphorical shell. She asks him questions to discover what he wants from her or what he wants in his life. He is immature you could say. He might not have had a healthy upbringing and he does not know how to tune into his feelings and communicate those to anyone. Men should know how to be sensitive. It is okay to get touchy feely and express all sorts of emotions. The woman wants to feel like she is not the only one invested in the relationship. It really does take two to tango.