Is there any evidence (let alone proof) that religions mellow after 1900 years. - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

An atheist-free area for those of religious belief to discuss religious topics.

Moderator: PoFo Agora Mods

Forum rules: No one line posts please. Religious topics may be discussed here or in The Agora. However, this forum is intended specifically as an area for those with religious belief to discuss religion without threads being derailed by atheist arguments. Please respect that. Political topics regarding religion belong in the Religion forum in the Political Issues section.
I have not read most of the other threads here, so this may be old news for you, but --

On other sites I have seen it claimed that Islam may be harsh now but it will mellow when it is as old as Christianity. This is claimed by liberals.

I'm no expert on the history of the world's religions, but I am unaware of any such tendency. Are there other examples (other than Christianity) of this happening? Did Judaism mellow when it turned 1900 years old. Did Sintoism, Taoism, Hinduism? What about the ancient Egyptian religion? Or other ancient Mesopotamian religions.

As far as I can see liberals are generalizing from 1 case here. This is, of course, totally unscientific. If it were done in any other case liberals would be all over the claim to debunk it. Just as they do with claims that Muslims in Europe (I said Europe not the USA) are raping a lot of white women there, i.e., more than whites and other older residents are raping.
. . Astronomers used to theorize that the gas giant planets of all stars would be the further out planets, because this is true of the Solar System. But, when more actual data came in recently it was found that gas giants can often be close into stars. Generalizing from one case is not scientific.